Another from the vault.

I hope to soon only be posting current work, but there is just soo much old junk lying around here, so I figure, ‘Why not?’ These are painting/installations I created for a friend who was licensing Danish houseware products at a trade show in New York. All he knew is that the products had to be used, the pieces had to be easy to hang, and they had to be made and shipped from LA to NYC in a week for cheap. So I created some light, fun, everday images out of the products. It was going to cost an arm and a leg to have them shadow-box framed, so I purchased some canvases streched on 1x2s and just painted the back of the canvas and wood to make a faux-frame. I think they came out decent and are still in tact despite being lost by UPS for about a year on their return shipping from NYC to Austin, TX, where upon they unexpectedly arrived at my doorstep. Talk about mail art!

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a comment